To My Love

download

I promise to always love you no matter what. I promise to be slow to anger and quick to forgive. I promise to always support your dreams and goals as long as you support mine. I promise to always be patient and kind. I promise to always be your best friend and loudest cheerleader. I promise to always share your happiness and sorrows. I promise to turn the air/heat the opposite of what you just turned it. I promise to keep chocolate milk in the refrigerator. I promise to encourage you and inspire you. I promise that I will always be loyal, devoted and respectful to you.I promise to fight for you not with you or against you. I promise to share my food with you and try not to get mad when you hog the covers. I promise to listen when you’ve had a bad day and need to rant. I promise to love your family and love your little sister more than you do. I promise to always cook your favorite meal on your birthday and I promise not to complain when we have to watch Alabama football games.

Most importantly I promise to love you through the good times and the bad times. I promise to always pray for your safety when you are home and even more when you are on foreign soil. I promise to compromise. I promise to always put you first only after God. I promise all of this and so much more. My love you are my family now and forever. I know that there will be hard times and I have faith we will make it through it. I look forward to all the adventures our future holds and look forward to sharing many many years loving you.

-Jodie

Leave a Reply

