This Is Me

20150522_223529396_iOS

Well I’ve tried for several minutes now to think of a clever way to start this out, but apparently that isn’t possible. So here goes nothing. Also I’m new at this so forgive me if I’m doing this incorrectly.

So for several years now I have pondered the idea of starting a blog seeing as I like to write. For the past several years I have done this in a private journal and I have finally decided why not share my thoughts with the world. This first post is going to be simply, me telling you a little about myself.

My name is Jodie. I am 21 years old. I recently graduated community college with my associates degree in journalism. I applied for a summer internship with a local newspaper and I received it, but later turned it down. My passion is photography and this is the reason I turned down the internship because I wanted to better focus on my photography. I love doing portraits for my family and you can see several of my favorite images I have taken on the sidebar of this page.

I am currently working two jobs. One full-time and the other part-time. One in fast food and one in marketing. I no longer live at home. Instead I am renting a house with my blonde bestie. I am in a long distance relationship with a guy who is my best friend and someone I have known for several years now.

I have no clue what I want to be when I grow up and I am okay with that. That is part of the fun of life. Figuring out who you are and where your place is in this world. Bill Nye once said, “Everyone you will ever meet knows something you don’t”. Go out into the world meet new people and learn new things.

-Jodie

One thought on “This Is Me

  1. Oh, sorry, I usually see these at the bottom…I sent you a phone message, just disregard it. I think this is great..I’ve been blogging since 2006, although I take a break from time to time…You’ll really enjoy it and meet lots of wonderful people….I now have friends all over the world…I’m currently doing a quilt with a group based in Australia…And you’ve moved out, I hadn’t heard about that. I am looking forward to reading your posts. By the way, this is your Aunt but I don’t use my real name on my blog. I’m Mama Bear

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

